

Administrative Committee

Appointment of the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee

Luxembourg, 22 February 2022

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS AND ALTERNATE MEMBERS OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Pursuant to Article 5 (1) of the Statute of the Unified Patent Court (UPC), the Contracting Member States of the Agreement on a Unified Patent Court and of the Protocol to the Agreement on a Unified Patent Court on provisional application, proposed the following members and alternate members, if applicable, to the Advisory Committee of the UPC:

Mr. Reinhard Hinger, presiding judge of the Chamber ruling Patent and Trademarks at the High Court of Appeal, Vienna, proposed by the Republic of Austria as a member;

Ms Els Herregodts, Advocate General at the Supreme Court of Belgium, proposed by the Kingdom of Belgium as a member;

Ms Lyubka Petrova, judge at the Supreme Administrative Court of Bulgaria, proposed by the Republic of Bulgaria as a member;

Mr. Mads Bundgaard Larsen, Vice-President of the Maritime and Commercial High Court, proposed by the Kingdom of Denmark as a member;

Mr. Mart Enn Koppel, patent attorney, proposed by the Republic of Estonia as a member;

Mr. Kimmo Mikkola, former President of the Market Court, proposed by the Republic of Finland as a member;

Mrs. Sylvie Mandel, honorary judge at the Cour de Cassation, proposed by the French Republic as a member;

Mme Marie Courboulay, honorary judge at the Judicial court of Paris, proposed by the French Republic as an alternate member;

Prof. Dr. Joachim Bornkamm, former presiding judge at the Bundesgerichtshof, proposed by the Federal Republic of Germany as a member;

Prof. Dr. Peter Meier-Beck, former presiding judge at the Bundesgerichtshof, proposed by the Federal Republic of Germany as an alternate member;

Mr. Vittorio Ragonesi, honorary judge at the Supreme Court of Cassation, Rome, proposed by the Italian Republic as a member;

Ms Emmanuelle Ragot, attorney at law, proposed by the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg as a member;

Prof. Dr. Willem Hoyng, attorney at law and professor in IP law, proposed by the Kingdom of the Netherlands as a member;

Mr. Toon Huydecoper, former advocate-general at the Supreme Court of the Netherlands, proposed by the Kingdom of the Netherlands as an alternate member;

Mr. Peter Strömberg, former President of the Court of Patent Appeals, proposed by the Kingdom of Sweden as a member;

Mr. Marko Brus, higher court judge in the Commercial Dispute Division (Ljubljana), proposed by the Republic of Slovenia as a member.

The Administrative Committee, acting by common accord, and in line with Article 5 (2) of the Statute of the UPC, is invited to appoint the proposed members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee.