

Presidium of the Unified Patent Court

Designation of the Presiding Judges of the Central, Local and Regional Divisions

Designation of the Presiding Judges of the Panels of the Local and Regional Divisions

17 April 2023

DECISION OF THE PRESIDIUM OF 17 APRIL 2023

THE PRESIDIUM OF THE UNIFIED PATENT COURT

HAVING REGARD to the Agreement on a Unified Patent Court (UPCA) and in particular Articles 8 and 78 thereof;

HAVING REGARD to the Statute of the Unified Patent Court (UPCS) and in particular Article 19 thereof;

HAVING REGARD to the Rules of Procedure of the Unified Patent Court and in particular Rules 341.4 and 345.3 thereof;

HAS ADOPTED IN WRITTEN PROCEDURE THE FOLLOWING DECISION:

Article 1

The presiding judges of the divisions are designated as follows:

Central division PARIS: Ms Florence Butin Central division MUNICH section: Ms Ulrike Voß Local division VIENNA: Mr Walter Schober Local division BRUSSELS: Mr Samuel Granata Local division HELSINKI: Mr Petri Rinkinen Local division PARIS: Ms Camille Lignieres Local division DÜSSELDORF: Mr Ronny Thomas Local division HAMBURG: Ms Sabine Klepsch Local division MANNHEIM: Mr Peter Michael Tochtermann Local division MUNICH: Mr Matthias Zigann Local division MILAN: Mr Pierluigi Perrotti Local division THE HAGUE: Mr Edger Brinkman Local division LISBON: Ms Rute Lopes

Local division LJUBLJANA: Ms Mojca Mlakar

NORDIC-BALTIC Regional Division: Mr Stefan Johansson

Article 2

The presiding judges of the panels of the local and regional divisions in Article 1 are designated as follows:

Local division VIENNA: Mr Walter Schober Local division BRUSSELS: Mr Samuel Granata Local division HELSINKI: Mr Petri Rinkinen Local division PARIS: Ms Camille Lignieres Local division DÜSSELDORF: Mr Ronny Thomas Local division HAMBURG: Ms Sabine Klepsch Local division MANNHEIM: Mr Peter Michael Tochtermann Local division MUNICH: Mr Matthias Zigann Local division MILAN: Mr Pierluigi Perrotti Local division THE HAGUE: Mr Edger Brinkman Local division LISBON: Ms Rute Lopes Local division LJUBLJANA: Ms Mojca Mlakar NORDIC-BALTIC Regional Division: Mr Stefan Johansson

Article 3

This decision will enter into force on 1 June 2023.

Done in written procedure on 17 April 2023

For the Presidium

signed Klaus Grabinski

The Chairman